NNJR Banner   Hi Res2

Yom HaShoah

April 24, 2017- 27 Nissan 5777

5777yellowcandle

Yellow Candles are intended for use on Yom HaShoah
and other important Holocaust remembrance dates.

Candles are provided by FJMC to local synagogues,
men’s clubs, brotherhoods, sisterhoods, museums,
churches, schools and other related organizations.

Resources

Order Forms for NNJR organizations:

BULK CASE SHIPMENT ORDER FORM - Bulk

  • PRIOR to Tuesday, January 17, 2017 use the first page of the form to receive a discount, candles will be distributed at the Schreiber Warehouse in Piscataway (date to be advised)
  • AFTER Tuesday, January 17, 2017 use the second page of the form. Candles will be sent to the address you specify

DIRECT-MAIL ORDER FORM - Direct

  • Yellow Candles are individually mailed in a white cardboard box to members of your congregation or organization.  Each box contains a cover letter from your congregation or organization, including a tear-off form for contributions along with a poem, a meditation and a windowed return envelope
  • Order must be received no later than Thursday, February 18, 2015

Yellow Candle pickup

Evily Atlantic Warehouse
8 Corporate Pl
Piscataway, NJ
Date:  1/29/2017

The hours will be 9:00 – 11:30 AM.
Minyan at 9:00, then bagels and coffee, then distribution of the candles.

Call Larry Klioze to make arrangements if you cannot make it 732-735-1286

Parsahat ha-Shavua

Torah reading of the week from Hebcal.com (Diaspora)

Upcoming Events

Sun, Jul 23
FJMC International Convention
Mon, Jul 24
Rosh Chodesh Av
Sat, Jul 29
Shabbat Chazon
Mon, Jul 31
Erev Tish'a B'Av
Tue, Aug 1
Tish'a B'Av
Sat, Aug 5
Shabbat Nachamu
Tue, Aug 22
Rosh Chodesh Elul
Wed, Aug 23
Rosh Chodesh Elul
Sat, Sep 16
Leil Selichot
Wed, Sep 20
Erev Rosh Hashana
Go to top